Tonari-Seki Ch4 Status

IMPORTANT STUFF IN THIS STATUS. PLEASE READ.

So, my device got wiped. Also, finals. Anyway, say goodbye to all my bookmarks, manga screenshots, and half-finished translations…

…It was mostly finals and college apps. Now that all of it is over, I should be able to get back to translation, motivation permitting.

I should really learn to actually read Japanese, rather than having to convert it to Romaji to translate it to English… But Kanji are too hard.

Also, important: I have mistranslated the titles. The raws say “Tonari no ano ko”, which can translate to either (essentially) “the child next to me” or “the girl next to me”, depending on context. I translated it in the gender-neutral sense, but I believe it should be saying “the girl”. Should I change it or leave it as-is? I’ll leave it to you guys to decide, since I’m not sure.

I also want to start a new series (on account of it being dropped by the previous TL, and their link is dead), but I feel like I should at least stockpile chapters for my existing projects or drop one before I do that. I doubt that I can handle three series alone.

If anyone wants to help, please do, though!

Yeah, another thing – Links on this site might not be updated as soon as a chapter comes out. If that’s an issue, I’m sorry, but it is a lot more painful on an iPad than you’d think.

Source: “May I Please Ask You Just One Last Thing?”
https://mangadex.org/title/38088/may-i-please-ask-you-just-one-last-thing

2 thoughts on “Tonari-Seki Ch4 Status

Leave a comment